Disco Dojo

Soma to release Daft Punk’s “Drive” on new Compliation

Posted in Music by Impresario on August 3, 2011

JunoPlus reported today that Soma Records will be putting out an unreleased Daft Punk tune “Drive” on their 20th Anniversary Compliation CD. The tune was originally made in the 90’s during the duo’s infamous “Homework” days; it was supposed to come out with “Rollin’ and Scratchin'”, but was set aside so the group could finish a little song you may have heard – “Da Funk”. Hands down my two favorite Daft songs ever, so needless to say I am SUPER excited to hear this part of the compilation.

Having an electronic/house label for two whole decades is really something special, and the rest of the 3 CD compilation will include songs and remixes from Slam, Silicone Soul and Funk D’Void amongst other Soma legends. Should be dropping on September 19th, so make sure to mark that date down on your calendars.

Soma 2oth Anniversary (Courtesy of The Daft Club)

Disc 1 – Soma Classics

  1. Daft Punk – Drive Unreleased 1994
  2. Scott Grooves (feat. Parliament / Funkadelic) – Mothership Reconnection (Daft Punk Remix)
  3. Silicone Soul – Right On, Right On
  4. Slam – Azure
  5. Funk D’Void – Diabla (Heavenly Mix)
  6. Slam – Positive Education
  7. The Black Dog – Cost II
  8. Samuel L Session – Can You Relate (Joris Voorn Flooding The Market With Remixes)
  9. Percy X – X-Trak 1
  10. Desert Storm – Desert Storm
  11. Slam – Eterna

Disc 2 – Slam DJ Mix

  1. Slam – Groovelock (Deepchord Atmospheric Rebuild)
  2. Eastmen – U Dig (Loco Dice Remix)
  3. H-Foundation – Slayin’ The Dragon (Klartraum Remix)
  4. Hatikvah – In The Spirit (Rod Modell | Deepchord Vector & Velocity Mix)
  5. Slam – Human (Oxia Remix)
  6. Silicone Soul – Right On, Right On (Nick Curly Remix)
  7. Pablo – Turn The Page (Alex Under Remix)
  8. Vector Lovers – Computrfnk (Sebrok’s Funk You Remix)
  9. Itamar Sagi – One Million Oaks (Mark Broom Remix)
  10. H-Foundation – Passage of Time (D’Julz Remix)
  11. Master H – Magic K (Paul Ritch 31 Trudaine Mix)
  12. Silicone Soul – 3am (Maetrik Jazzersize Mix)
  13. Slam – Lifetimes (Pan-Pot Bass Times Mix)
  14. Slam – Stepback (Mark Henning Remix)
  15. Slam – Positive Education (Zero T Mix)
  16. Slam – Stepback (Adam Beyer & Jesper Dahlback Remix)
  17. Tony Thomas – Beginnings (Gary Beck Remix)
  18. Funk D’Void – Diabla (Christian Smith & Wehbba Remix)
  19. Funk D’Void – Diabla (Joash Remix)

Disc 3 – Silicone Soul DJ Mix

  1. [Intro] Percy X Vs Bloodsugar – -3 (Emissions 2) / Scott Grooves feat. Roy Ayers – Expansions (Acapella)
  2. Counterplan – 90 Degrees (DJ Q Mix) / Scott Grooves feat. Parliament / Funkadelic – Mothership Reconnection (Acapella)
  3. Otaku – Percussion Obsession
  4. Chaser – Destination Unknown
  5. Mark Henning – Last Night
  6. Alex Smoke – Chica Wappa
  7. Desert Storm – Scoraig 93
  8. Schatrax – Mispent Years (Silicone Soul’s Darkroom Dub) / Hatikvah – In The Spirit (Acapella)
  9. Rejuvination – Requiem
  10. Slam – Positive Education
  11. Daft Punk – Alive
  12. Universal Principles – Inspiration & Light (Acapella)
  13. Slam – This World (Wighnomy Bros. & Robag Wruhme Dub) / Acapella (Silicone Soul Snakecharmer Edit)
  14. Funk D’Void – Diabla (Heavenly Mix)
  15. Silicone Soul – Chic-O-Laa (H-Foundation Remix)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: